Announcing Hockey’s Future Radio!

By Ken McKenna

While the concept has been discussed many times over the years but never acted upon, Hockey’s Future is now taking the plunge into Internet audio with the unveiling of our very own webcast, Hockey’s Future Radio.

Hockey’s Future Radio is a weekly webcast dedicated to the discussion of and with hockey prospects from around the hockey world. Dustin Nielson, a broadcast professional out of Lethbridge, Alberta who has previously written for this site, will host the show. Dustin will present a wide range of guests on this show, including players, coaches, scouts, hockey media, and others from the worldwide hockey community. It is sure to be an interesting hour of hockey talk, so don’t miss it!

The Hockey’s Future Radio webcast will begin this Sunday, April 2nd, where it will run from 3-4 PM EST (2-3 PM CST, 12-1 PM PST, 9-10 PM GMT). The show will run weekly on that day and time in the following weeks, so make sure you set aside that hour for the entertaining and informative content presented by Dustin and his guests.

And, for those that can’t listen to the original broadcast of the show, each show will be archived for your listening convenience. In addition, we will have segments of the show available for download (better known today as podcasting), as well as original material that will only be available via download. More on this later, though.

Please note – you will need Windows Media Player to listen to this webcast. So, if you don’t currently have that program, you should download it before the first webcast this Sunday.

The web site for the Hockey’s Future Radio webcast is now live. This site is where you can go to find out the guests for the coming show, as well as link to archived shows or download files.

I know we’re excited about this newest feature at Hockey’s Future, and we hope you are, as well. Happy listening!

Ken McKenna

Managing Editor, Hockey’s Future