By League Press Release

Boston, MA- The Eastern Junior Hockey League is proud to announce the rosters for the 2009 All-Star Classic.

The All-Star games will be held at the Tri-Town Ice Arena in Hooksett, NH, and will consist of two games each of twenty-five minute halves.


North (White)
Goaltenders: Robert Joe Dawson (Syracuse Stars), Russ Stein (Junior Bruins)

Defensemen: Colin Shea (Bruins), Patch Alber (Bruins), Dan Federico (Bruins), Eric Bonawitz (Syracuse), Brandon Hew (Green Mountain Glades), Michael Donnellan (Glades)

Forwards: Steve Morra (Bruins), Joe Pendenza (Bruins), Dennis Ors (Bruins), Matt Wilson (Syracuse), Joe Wilson (Syracuse), Mike Montagna (Syracuse), Rob Morton (Syracuse), Peter Massar (Glades), Riley Wetmore (Glades)

South (Navy Blue)
Goaltenders: Eric Mihalik (Bay State Breakers), Jon Morrow (Jersey Hitmen)

Defensemen: Greg Merrill (Bay State), Blake O’Connor (Bay State), Nick Grasso (New York Apple Core), Anthony Bitetto (Apple Core)

Forwards: Nick Geraci (Hitmen), Kevin Czepiel (Hitmen), Jeremy Langlois (Hitmen), Ansel Ivens-Anderson (Hitmen), Garet Chumley (Hitmen), Will Frederick (Hitmen), Josh Harris (Bay State), Anthony Principato (Bay State), Adam Mitchell (Bay State), Zak Stone (Apple Core), David Spadacene (Apple Core)

North (Columbia Blue)
Goaltenders: Brian Billett (New Hampshire Jr. Monarchs), Nathan Corey (New England Huskies)

Defensemen: Brian Dumoulin (Monarchs), Mike Cornell (Monarchs), Tim Schaller (Huskies), Kyle Rajaniemi (Huskies), Jake Lewis (Boston Jr. Shamrocks), Chris Wilcox (Valley Jr. Warriors)

Forwards: Eric Peterson (Valley), Nick Marquis (Valley), Reed Hersey (Shamrocks), Colin Hoey (Huskies), Mike Richard (Huskies), Brooks Herrington (Monarchs), Adam Shemansky (Monarchs), Matt Mangene (Monarchs), Kyle Beattie (Monarchs)

South (Red)
Goaltenders: Mike Milana (New England Jr. Falcons), Scott Lewan (Capital District Selects)

Defensemen: Ben Rosen (South Shore Kings), Nolan Descouteaux (Kings), Dylan Barbieri (Bridgewater Bandits), Dean Moore (Bandits), Tim McGarry (Falcons), Robert Etts (Falcons)

Forwards: John Heffernan (Bandits), Chris Rooney (Bandits), Brandon Nunn (Bandits), Tim King (Bandits), Chris Wagner (Kings), Sean Logue (Kings), Evan Chlanda (Falcons), John Grossi (CD Selects), George Isham (CD Selects)

Congratulations to all players selected.
-Mike Klein, 15 January 2009