Four OHL Teams to make Formal Bid Presentations for the 2011 MasterCard Memorial

By League Press Release

Toronto, ON – The Ontario Hockey League today announced that four teams will have the opportunity to make formal bid presentations to host the 2011 MasterCard Memorial Cup. 
The Barrie Colts, Kingston Frontenacs, Mississauga St. Michael’s Majors, and the Windsor Spitfires have all advanced in the bid process for the right to host the 93rd edition of the prestigious National Championship.  All four clubs had previously submitted their MasterCard Memorial Cup Standard Application Form back on February 10, 2010, and will present before the Site Selection Committee on Wednesday April 14, 2010.
The successful host centre for the 2011 MasterCard Memorial Cup will be announced during the week of May 3, 2010, to provide the delegates of the successful host committee the opportunity to travel to Brandon, Manitoba, in time for the 2010 MasterCard Memorial Cup which takes place May 14-23.
The 2011 MasterCard Memorial Cup will take place May 20-29 featuring the league champions from the Ontario Hockey League, the Western Hockey League, and the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League, along with a host team from the OHL.   
2011 MasterCard Memorial Cup Key Dates:
April 14, 2010: Formal bid presentations to be made to the 2011 MasterCard Memorial Cup Site Selection Committee.
Week of May 3, 2010: Announcement of the host site for the 2011 MasterCard Memorial Cup.
May 14-23, 2010: 2010 MasterCard Memorial Cup in Brandon, MB.
For more information please visit