OHL Announces 2009-10 All-Star Teams

By League Press Release

Toronto, ON – The Ontario Hockey League today announced the All-Star teams for the 2009-10 OHL regular season.
The Bobby Orr Trophy winners the Barrie Colts lead the way with four players represented along with Head Coach Marty Williamson who was named coach of the third team.  Bryan Cameron is listed on the first team at right wing for the second straight year, with defenceman and runner-up for the Max Kaminsky Trophy Nick Crawford also appearing on the first team.  Luke Pither is a third team centre, and defenceman Alex Pietrangelo was named a third team all-star for the fourth straight season. 
The Wayne Gretzky Trophy winners the Windsor Spitfires along with the Mississauga St. Michael’s Majors are each represented three times.  Taylor Hall was named a first team left winger for the second straight season, with Ryan Ellis named to the second team at defence, and Greg Nemisz appears on the third team at right wing.  Ellis was named to the first team last year, and Nemisz was a second team all-star last season.  For the Majors, the OHL’s Goaltender of the Year Chris Carrozzi was named to the first team, with defenceman Cameron Gaunce named to the second team for the second straight season.  Head Coach Dave Cameron is also on the second team.
Joining Hall, Cameron, Crawford, and Carrozzi on the first all-star team is Red Tilson Trophy Winner Tyler Seguin of the Plymouth Whalers at centre, Max Kaminsky Trophy winner Jacob Muzzin of the Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds on defence, and winner of the Matt Leyden Trophy as OHL Coach of the Year Dale Hunter of the London Knights. 
The OHL All-Star Teams were selected by the OHL’s General Managers.  Players were voted on by position and received five points for a first place vote, three for a second place vote, and one for a third.
2009-10 OHL All-Star Teams (voting points in brackets):
First Team:
Centre – Tyler Seguin, Plymouth Whalers (85)
Left Wing – Taylor Hall, Windsor Spitfires (93)
Right Wing – Bryan Cameron, Barrie Colts (67)
Defence – Jacob Muzzin, Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds (79)
Defence – Nick Crawford, Barrie Colts (63)
Goaltender – Chris Carrozzi, Mississauga St. Michael’s Majors (59)
Coach – Dale Hunter, London Knights (47)

Second Team:
Centre – Nazem Kadri, London Knights (39)
Left Wing – Jeremy Morin, Kitchener Rangers (40)
Right Wing – Taylor Beck, Guelph Storm (41)
Defence – Cameron Gaunce, Mississauga St. Michael’s Majors (51)
Defence – Ryan Ellis, Windsor Spitfires (47)
Goaltender – Matt Hackett, Plymouth Whalers (48)
Coach – Dave Cameron, Mississauga St. Michael’s Majors (39)
Third Team:
Centre – Luke Pither, Barrie Colts (33)
Left Wing – Chris MacKinnon, Kitchener Rangers (19)
Right Wing – Greg Nemisz, Windsor Spitfires (28)
Defence – Alex Pietrangelo, Barrie Colts (23)
Defence – Shawn Lalonde, Belleville Bulls (21)
Goaltender – Patrick Killeen, Brampton Battalion (27)
Coach – Marty Williamson, Barrie Colts (36)