Blues Release Training Camp Dates And Roster

By pbadmin
Today the St. Louis Blues announced that training camp will officially open Sept. 7th, however, players won’t actually hit the ice until Sept. 11th. Workouts will be held at U.S. Ice Sports Complex in Chesterfield , MO. Prior to training camp Blues prospects will participate in a six team tournament Sept. 2-5. Other teams involved inclued the Atlanta Thrashers, Detroit Red Wings, Nashville Predators, Columbus Blue Jackets, and Chicago Blackhawks. The Blues will look to defend last years championship with a somewhat interesting roster. The most noteable observation is the size of the players listed. Check out both the rookie camp and training camp rosters below.

2000 St. Louis Blues Rookie Camp Roster


Graham Belak 6-5 230 Kootenay (WHL)
Andy Burnham 6-4 271 Sarnia (OHL)
Randy Copley 6-2 225 Montreal (QMJHL)
Aaron Fox 6-0 190 Minnesota (WCHA)
Tony Hutchins 6-2 221 Boston College (NCAA)
Kevin Karlander 6-0 195 Univ. of Vermont (NCAA)
Brett Lutes 6-0 182 Montreal (QMJHL)
Shawn Mamane 6-0 190 Worcester (AHL)
David Morisset 6-2 195 Seattle (WHL)
Justin Papineau 5-11 180 Belleville (OHL)
Yevgeny Pastukh 5-11 179 Red Army CSKA (Moscow)
Mark Rycroft 6-0 190 Univ. of Denver (WCHA)
A. Troschinsky 6-5 187 Ust-Kamenogorsk (KAZ)
Roger Trudeau 6-3 205 N. Michigan (CCHA)
Brad Voth 6-4 223 Medicine Hat (WHL)


Christian Backman 6-2 187 Vastra-Frolunda (SWE)
Nathan Borega 6-2 225 Notre Dame (CCHA)
Dale Clarke 6-2 190 St. Lawrence Univ. (WCHA)
Lauri Kinos 6-3 198 Montreal (QMJHL)
Dmitri Plekhanov 6-2 176 Tatarstan (Russia)
Chad Starling 6-6 210 Kamloops (WHL)
Mike Van Ryn 6-1 192 Sarnia (OHL)
Matt Walker 6-2 222 Kootenay (WHL)


Curtis Sanford 5-10 180 Missouri (UHL)
Stephen Wagner 6-2 200 Univ. of Denver (WCHA)

2000 St. Louis Blues Training Camp Roster


Lubos Bartecko Derek Bekar
Marc Brown Craig Conroy
Daniel Corso Pavol Demitra
Dallas Drake Mike Eastwood
Michal Handzus Jochen Hecht
Reed Low Brett Lutes
Shawn Mamane Jamal Mayers
David Morisset Chris Murray
Ladislav Nagy Tyson Nash
Justin Papineau Yevgeny Pastukh
Andrei Petrakov Andrei Podkonicky
Jame Pollock Tomaz Razinger
Marty Reasoner Tyler Rennette
Pascal Rheaume Mark Rycroft
Reid Simpson Jamie Thompson
Andrei Troschinsky Roger Trudeau
Pierre Turgeon Tore Vikingstad
Scott Young


Antoine Bergeron Marc Bergevin
Vladimir Chebaturkin Dale Clarke
Jeff Finley Sean Hill
Jan Horacek Barret Jackman
Alex Khavanov Lauri Kinos
Al MacInnis Jaroslav Obsut
Dmitri Plekhanov Chris Pronger
Todd Reirden Darren Rumble
Bryce Salvador Peter Smrek
Chad Starling Didier Tremblay
Mike Van Ryn Matt Walker


Reinhard Divis Brent Johnson
Dwayne Roloson Cody Rudkowsky
Roman Turek Stephen Wagner