OHL Announces League All-Stars

By pbadmin

OHL Press Release

The Ontario Hockey League today announced the All-Star Teams for the 2005-06 season as selected by OHL general managers.

The London Knights, who finished first over-all during the regular season and won the Hamilton Spectator Trophy, were well represented with OHL All-Star selections, including First Team All-Stars Rob Schremp, David Bolland, and Adam Dennis, along with Second Team All-Stars Dylan Hunter and coach Dale Hunter.

The Owen Sound Attack had two representatives on the First Team, Mike Angelidis and Andrej Sekera. Defenceman, Marc Staal of the Sudbury Wolves and coach Dave Barr of the Guelph Storm were also named OHL First Team All-Stars.

This is the eighth All-Star selection for Dick Todd of the Peterborough Petes and the third consecutive for both Dylan and Dale Hunter. It marks the second time that Bolland, Dennis, Wojtek Wolski and Ryan Callahan have been named to OHL All-Star Teams.

Ballots were cast by OHL member team general managers in a two stage process. Players received five points for a first place vote, three for a second place vote and one for a third place vote. Managers were not permitted to select players from their own hockey club.

2005-06 Ontario Hockey League All-Star Teams

First Team

Centre – Rob Schremp, London Knights (77)

Left Wing – Mike Angelidis, Owen Sound Attack (65)

Right Wing – David Bolland, London Knights (76)

Defence – Andrej Sekera, Owen Sound Attack (78)

Defence – Marc Staal, Sudbury Wolves (75)

Goaltender – Adam Dennis, London Knights (74)

Coach – Dave Barr, Guelph Storm (65)

Second Team

Centre – Wojtek Wolski, Brampton Battalion (64)

Left Wing – Dylan Hunter, London Knights (59)

Right Wing – Ryan Callahan, Guelph Storm (67)

Defence – Ryan Parent, Guelph Storm (54)

Defence – Patrick McNeill, Saginaw Spirit (47)

Goaltender – Dan Turple, Kitchener Rangers (40)

Coach – Dale Hunter, London Knights (44)

Third Team

Centre – Bryan Little, Barrie Colts (31)

Left Wing – Ryan Hamilton, Barrie Colts (23)

Right Wing – Michael Blunden, Erie Otters (15)

Defence – Matt Lashoff, Kitchener Rangers (19)

Defence – Michael Vernace, Brampton Battalion (19)

Goaltender – Kevin Lalande, Belleville Bulls (29)

Coach – Dick Todd, Peterborough Petes (27)

Voting points in brackets.