QMJHL All-Star Teams revealed

By League Press Release

BOUCHERVILLE, Monday, March 26, 2007 – The Commissioner of the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League, Gilles Courteau, today announced the Rookie, First-Team and Second-Team All-Stars. The selections were voted by the League’s head coaches.

The All-Rookie Team includes goaltender Peter Delmas (Lewiston MAINEiacs), defensemen Simon Lacroix (Shawinigan Cataractes) and Mark Barberio (Moncton Wildcats) as well as left-winger Michael Frolik (Rimouski Océanic), center Christopher DiDomenico (Saint John Sea Dogs) and right-winger Jakub Voracek (Halifax Mooseheads).

The Second-Team All-Star squad is comprised of goaltender Jonathan Bernier (Lewiston MAINEiacs), defensemen Jean-Claude Sawyer (Cape Breton Screaming Eagles) and Oskars Bartulis (Cape Breton Screaming Eagles) as well as left-winger Benoît Doucet (Victoriaville Tigres), center James Sheppard (Cape Breton Screaming Eagles) and right-winger François Bouchard (Baie-Comeau Drakkar).

Finally, the First-Team All-Star Team is made up of goaltender Ondrej Pavelec (Cape Breton Screaming Eagles), defensemen Kristopher Letang (Val-d’Or Foreurs) and Andrew MacDonald (Moncton Wildcats) as well as left-winger Viatcheslav Trukhno (Gatineau Olympiques), center Mathieu Perreault (Acadie-Bathurst Titan) and right-winger Thomas Beauregard (Acadie-Bathurst Titan).

Source: QMJHL – Karl Jahnke